Perfect women

I recently wrote a Facebook status about how tired I am of seeing perfect women everywhere. I got several replies telling me I had nothing to worry about. That’s not the point: these goddess women are still EVERYWHERE.

It’s not that I don’t enjoy looking at them: I, also, am mesmerized by their beauty. What bothers me is that I feel that becoming flawless or even reaching their level is somehow unattainable.

Nevertheless, these women give me inspiration. For this reason, I decided to dedicate this portion of my blog to women who are more beautiful than I probably ever will be.

The first one I can think of is French actress Audrey Tautou. I watched one “Hors de Prix” last night and I was simply blown away by how gorgeous this woman is.

audrey_tautou

Of course, there’s also Angelina Jolie. I don’t always find her beautiful, but in her movie Beyond Borders (great movie by the way).

Angelina_Jolie_090605

There’s also Queen Rania of Jordan

Then, there’s Alice Taglioni. She plays a model in the movie “La Doublure” with one of my personal favorites; Gad El Maleh

Let’s not forget my brother’s crush (whose beauty I can’t deny), Jessica Alba

Well, enough of this for today. I’m starting to feel a bit too humbled by these incredible women.  Maybe I’ll continue on this topic later.

~ by seaofcurls on November 9, 2009.

One Response to “Perfect women”

  1. Don’t you just love the depiction of beauty that society implements in our fragile minds? Of course we all hate it yet that is what we aspire we could be. What a flawed people we are…but i suppose that’s what distinguishes us between animals: our ambition and search for perfection.

Leave a Reply

 
