Pretty Interior Design

Last night, I decided to look up a few pictures of interior design instead of studying. I like looking at that sort of thing because it makes me dream of the day when I’ll have my own place and I’ll be able to decorate it with my crazy, colorful spirit.

Don’t get me wrong: I do live in a house I could paint and decorate, but I know I’m just living here temporarily until I graduate. Because of this, I didn’t really decorate it. Fact is, I have itchy legs. I always move from place to place. But I think that in 3 years, I’ll be settled in a place where I know for sure I could live in for a bit (if I choose well). So I could decorate then.

Here are the few pictures I put together last night. I’m going to number them. Please leave a comment to tell me which picture is your favorite. That would mean a lot to me! 🙂

#1

#2

#3

#4

#5

#6

#7

#8

I think my style rests somewhere between modern design and bohemian style. Talking about bohemian style, I found this amazing website that I strongly recommend. It shows various exemples of caravan bohemian interior design. It’s beautiful!

Well, on this, I have to go study. I hope you enjoyed this post, and don’t forget to comment. Have a good day!

~ by seaofcurls on November 19, 2009.

3 Responses to “Pretty Interior Design”

  1. I love 1 and the buddha head in 2! And 5. And 7 and 8. Actually basically all of them…. this is not fair you can’t ask me to pick!

  2. I liked number 5 it had a rustic well lived in feel but even though i like the weird shapes in modern living its usually comes out feeling cold and sterile.

  3. I like how your blog is laid out. I have bookmark this and look forward to see more.

Leave a Reply

 
