Cute thing of the day: Cupcakes!

Hi everyone,

I have a new crush today. It’s those delicious “cakes made out of cups” as someone I know would say 😉

The tricky thing is that I don’t even like cupcakes. I especially detest the icing (I always take it off when I find myself obligated to eat a cupcake out of politeness or something). However, I do recognize that they can be artistic and pretty darn cute.

So here’s a few delicious-looking ones for your eyes’ pleasure!

Talking about desserts, I tried to bake one of my mom’s favorite recipes today: poudding chomeur– a white cake with a brown sugar sauce in the bottom– but I left it a bit too long in the oven so it wasn’t as spongy and as liquidy as it’s supposed to be. So no pictures. I only want to post pictures of scrumptious-looking things in here.

Anyway, tomorrow guys, I’m going to make a post about holiday cupcakes — my favorites. So don’t miss it! ❤

~ by seaofcurls on November 22, 2009.

5 Responses to “Cute thing of the day: Cupcakes!”

  1. Looking forward to it!

  2. ONE OF THOSE BUNDLES OF CUPCAKES LOOK LIKE “SOUTHPARK” CUPCAKES! lolol ;p
    but mmmmm they are so cuuute! all of them!

    • Wow Cathy, I had no idea those even existed! Thanks for the idea– I’m going to make a post about those after tomorrow. They’re pretty cute, even though I don’t like South Park lol

  3. Ohhh j’ADORE faire des cupcakes!
    Ils sont si mignons ceux-là! ^^
    J’ai hâte de voir ceux de Noël, hihi!

    • Les cupcakes de Noel sont arrives! 🙂 Et bientot, je ferai une edition cupcakes de South Park (meme si je n’aime pas l’emission) pour faire plaisir a ma colloc. Merci de lire mon blog, c’est gentil!

Leave a Reply

 
