Mon Beau Quebec

Here are some pretty sights from Quebec, Canada; the last remains of European culture in North America! 🙂 If you’re planning on visiting (which I know at least one of you is), GET EXCITED! 😀

Le Chateau Frontenac

Le Chateau Frontenac en hiver (in winter)

Terrace Dufferin. It's right next to the Chateau Frontenac. I have a horror story to tell you about this place. Right Emilie?

On the way to the Cabane a Sucre (sugar shack); this picture describes my childhood better than a hundred words 🙂

Le Rocher Perce en Gaspesie

The Waterfalls in my hometown

This is "Le Traversier". It's the only boat that can take you from my hometown to the other side of the St. Lawrence River (to St. Simeon). The trip takes 2 hours, and when you get lucky, you see whales, seals, and belugas

My hometown borders the St.Lawrence River at the place that is most rich with marine life.

This picture was taken from the building of my old summer job at the marine observation center. My hometown has the 2nd best sunsets in the world after some place in Japan

Our famous indian head painted on rock, the #1 touristic attraction for some reason. There are 100 folklore stories about how it came about.

L'Hotel Lesveque and I go way back

Our waterfalls in autumn 🙂

Hope you liked my native place on Earth! 🙂

~ by seaofcurls on December 6, 2009.

One Response to “Mon Beau Quebec”

  1. BEAUTIFUL!!!
    Those sunsets… wow.

Leave a Reply

 
