Shoes!

Hi my dears. I have to confess something. Yesterday, I cheated on my favorite, loyal pair of sneakers. I’ve had the same shoes for 4 years now, going on 5. They are white, silver and bright green Kangaroo shoes that have traveled with me in about 3 countries and oh-so-many situations. I love those shoes. They are my trademark. I’ve never seen anyone with the same ones. They’ve been on beaches, in the snow, in the forest, on my university campus, on the floor of my boyfriend’s apartment, in my dad’s house, on a boat, in planes, in a multitude of different types of cars, etc.

Although they’ve been falling apart for quite some time now, I have remained faithful . I kept wearing them this semester although they are so old hat I am starting to look like a fool.

Here they are. These pictures are nearly 2 years old and do not show the recent damage. They represent my shoes in all their glory.

They became so worn lately, that I sometimes trip on the soles and feel cold air on my feet because of holes :/

I have been looking for years for their replacement, but being picky as I am, I have never found shoes this equally awesome. Until now. Ladies and gentlemen, I would like to introduce you to my new soul mate pair of shoes: (if you don’t see the image, click on the empty dark spot)

Tadam! I’m so excited! Marvel at their awesomness!

I’m supposed to have received them at my apartment right now (I’m on campus). So tonight, hopefully, I’ll be able to shot a picture of myself wearing them. Hopefully they fit me, because they are 8.5 and sometimes, my shoe size can go as high as 9… yup, a tall woman with long feet šŸ™‚

~ by seaofcurls on December 11, 2009.

One Response to “Shoes!”

  1. I’ll miss the kangaroos!!

Leave a Reply

 
