Destiny

Hi readers 🙂

I know I haven’t written for a while, and I’m sorry. I’ve been sick with the flu and I’ve been really busy with school and trying to fill out my medical forms for the Peace Corps (I’m still not done with that).

This semester is going splendidly so far. The fact that it’s my last is making me see everything with brand new eyes. I walk around campus and try to take every detail in. The wet leaves all over the sidewalks. The big puddles of water. The cute squirrels that make my school so lovely. The students. The groups and organizations. The things written in chalk on the walls of the library. The feeling of my boyfriend’s big, inviting hand wrapped around my little one.

I’m going to miss him. It’s a very bitter sweet sensation. I’m going to be gone for two years. We’re still going to date by sending each other letters and what not, but it won’t be the same. I feel like I am saying goodbye every day. It makes my heart hurt, but also spill over with joy and love. I am happy because I know that I have a good life. I feel so lucky to be where I am and to have him by my side. I feel like I have the greatest treasure in the whole world and I am about to part with it. I take advantage of it while I can. I observe him when he doesn’t know it. I try to take in every detail of his face and place it in a little drawer in my mind. I fall in love every day with his big brown eyes and his dimples. I dream of the day where I will be able to pass my fingers through his wavy hair and know that I will be by his side forever without having to be separated. I laugh with him, joke with him I cherish him. I silently and inwardly thank God many times a day (I am not making this up; I actually do this) for finally making my life happy.

It feels like I am about to throw myself in a great abyss. I don’t know what’s waiting for me if I do the Peace Corps. I don’t know where I will be sent, or what I will do. This being said, this is how I lived ; this is how I am. I have always gone in the dark, confidently. I’ve always really trusted life, and I have always been blessed. I don’t expect this time to be any different.

~ by seaofcurls on January 30, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
