My day

I have nothing much to do, so I’m just going to write about my day. I understand this may bore you, in which case I would like to remind you that you are under no obligation to keep reading. ๐Ÿ™‚

I had fun today (although the day isn’t over). I had class from 7:25 a.m. to 10:25 a.m. (ouch!), then went home to get breakfast, which I didn’t get before going to class. I even got to see my roommate for a few minutes, which is a miracle. I vented about how much the Peace Corps is costing me so far in terms of medical examination fees. It felt good to express my frustration and worries out loud.

Then, I got on campus and hung out a little with my boyfriend before class. He’s been very loving and funny because we argued this week and I think he still feels guilty. Good! I wish he was always this nice ๐Ÿ˜›

I went to class with my wooooonderful teacher โค He is too damn cute. I love his French accent. But I will not dwell too much on this topic because it makes me feel silly and shy and guilty. My friend Branka actually texted me while I was in class because she wanted me to go study with her in the library, but I couldn’t because I had class. Hopefully we’ll get together sometime soon. I discovered yesterday that I actually get stuff done when I study with her…

Then, I went to get lunch with a new friend, Tyler. He’s really nice. He took me to a sushi restaurant that I had never been to, and although I struggled a little (how do you eat salad with chopsticks??) it was a good time. We had interesting conversation.

After I was done, I called my boyfriend and we hung out for about two hours. We tried going to the gym, but I was so full of sushi that I really didn’t feel like working out right after my meal. Instead, we walked to the union and played Skip-Bo at a coffee shop. In case you’re wondering, I won both times we played.

I had collected nuts (I’m a nature freak) and stuck them in my pocket. I had decided to send them to my mom in Canada, because I thought they were cool. But as I pulled one out of my green Mao coat, I realized there was a white maggot in one of the nuts. I FREAKED OUT (I’m not thaaaat much of a nature freak). It’s funny because I think I may have made a scene in the elevator on my way out of the union.

We kept walking and I discovered an awesome tree that looks like it’s from the Lord of the Rings. It’s been there every day for the three years I’ve been on this campus, yet I hadn’t noticed it before. My boyfriend decided to baptize it the Lord of the Ring tree. (Readers, just so you know, I’m not some sort of Lord of the Rings fan. The only character name I know is Gollum.) As we kept walking and laughing and kissing and holding hands, I found a perfectly straight stick of wood. I called it my wand and proceeded to beating my boyfriend on the butt with as we were walking toward his Arabic class ๐Ÿ™‚

I went to my second home, the library, and saw Rami and Omar outside. Rami is the friend who took me to my dentist appointment yesterday. He is Egypt incarnate. He introduced me to one of his friends, and I came in the library to study.

To “study”. And here I am. As I was writing all this, my mother called me on my cell all the way from Canada. She was like:

-“Hello? Did you just call me?”

-“No mom, I didn’t.”

– “Are you sure? Because it said “hello” and it was your voice”

– “No mom, I’m in the library. I did not just call you.”

– “Really, because I’m pretty sure it was a telemarketer, but she had your voice… she said something about fees.”

– “I was not that telemarketer, mom.”

-“Ah, ok. Are you busy tonight? I’m going to call you after six because it’s cheaper.”

– “I’m not busy, just going to hang out with the boyfriend when he gets out of class. Feel free to call me. Bye.”

She’s funny, my mom. She can be super smart when it comes to MANY life things, but when it comes to technology (technology actually including phones), she’s lost. No matter how many times I tried to teach her how to sign into the Hotmail or Facebook accounts I made her, I feel that she still hasn’t quite mastered the skill. It’s okay though. I love her just the way she is and I miss her very much. It’s going to have been 2 years this summer that I haven’t see her.

I think I’m going to stop here because this rambling about my life is boring even me. Hope you have a lovely evening!

~ by seaofcurls on February 3, 2010.

One Response to “My day”

  1. C’est pas ennuyant du tout! C’est trรจs divertissant! J’adore!

Leave a Reply

 
