My photo of the day

I know it’s a little early to post my picture of the day, but I went to bed at 8 pm because I was sick, and here I am, fully awake at 2 am with nothing to do… I took this picture of a real-life painting at my university a couple of semesters ago. I told myself that when I get the money (and a proper house to decorate!), I’m going to enlarge this and frame it. It’s just too weird, awesome and colorful!

Ambiguous goat

~ by seaofcurls on February 10, 2010.

One Response to “My photo of the day”

  1. I really liked this composition. It has an unusual color scheme. What I liked most was how the design on the subject’s left soldier was mirrored on the butterfly(?). It also complimented the teapot, and contrasted the subject’s skin. It is a complex painting that works. One can’t take it all in the first time.

Leave a Reply

 
