My photo of the day

This is a picture I took last Spring when I went on a trip to Immokalee, South Florida, to immerse myself in the environment of migrant farm workers. But first, I helped a few activists in Tallahassee with the prompts they were going to use in a demonstration in front of the capitol to demand a meeting with governor Charlie Crist. The goal was to get better (more like basic) working conditions and to end slavery (in the most literal sense) that still exists in South Florida.

Despite the political nature of my trip, I managed to take many beautiful pictures of the nature that surrounded me. I took this one while lying on the concrete floor at some church where we were all gathered. Don’t you love the little buds filled with dreams?

Hope for another Spring

~ by seaofcurls on February 18, 2010.

One Response to “My photo of the day”

  1. That was an incredibly fun trip. And yes, I hope for another anything but winter. It’s getting warmer, I like it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
