ACLU airplane case

Wowwwwww what is this country turning into? Seriously, I don’t even know what to say to this story (hint: click on “this story” to watch the video). I wish I could come back with witty comments about constitutional rights, but I’m just completely speechless when facing the idiocy of airplane law enforcement.

I was myself targeted and fully searched at age 14 while coming back to the States from a vacation just because I was wearing a headscarf (which I never even wear. I was wearing it that day because my aunt had given it to me as a parting gift and I thought it was pretty).

~ by seaofcurls on February 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
