Updates + My picture of the day

Hey guys.

I haven’t posted in a while because I’ve been crazy busy (I wonder who reads this blog anyway).Ā  Today, I just turned in my last paper as an undergrad. I am officially DONE. I have a couple of errands to do and I still have the scary task of packing and moving out of my house all alone before I leave to Quebec. I’m not even sure where I should put my stuff. My friends offered their garages to me, but I don’t know how much space they really have. We shall see. This situation is stressing me out. I can’t wait to be all moved out and ready to just leave to Canada šŸ™‚

Tomorrow’s my graduation ceremony here at the University, but not a single one of my friends or family members is going to make it. It makes me really sad. But my boyfriend is going to be there (as he always is) and my mom just sent me a very touching e-mail saying that she wishes she could be here and that she is really proud of me. I miss her so much. It’s hard to believe I will finally see her in only 8 days!

I also bought myself a MacBook because I was tired of my old crappy laptop always breaking. I sent it the my boyfriend’s parents’ house (in case it got here after I already moved out), but it was shipped and delivered at their house like 2 days after I ordered it last week! So I have to live without a computer all this time, knowing that I have a brand new Mac waiting for me somewhere! lol. Thankfully, I will receive it Saturday when they come up for the BBQ we are going to have at this lake to celebrate my graduation. Thanks God, my boyfriend’s family is a little like a second family to me. I really like them all and get along with every0ne šŸ™‚

Nature on denim

Other than that, my boyfriend is going skydiving next week, and I’m excite for him! He invited me and offered to pay for me, but I know my heart can’t take that kind of excitement šŸ˜› It’s weird to think of leaving Florida and UF behind. I feel like I’m going to come back eventually. It’s what I’m used to. But to think that I am probably not going to come back permanently to Florida. I feel like I had enough. I want adventure! I want to travel and discover new things! I know I’m not done studying and I know grad school is an inevitable step. But right now, I’m sick of school and I like making myself believe that I am free forever šŸ™‚

Summer of bliss, here I come!

~ by seaofcurls on April 29, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
