Moroccan interior design

I’ve always been interested in interior design, but lately, it has become somewhat of an obsession. I discovered IKEA this summer (and I’m not saying that everything in there is wonderful. But I did see some awesome layouts for bedrooms and kitchens that I will keep in mind when the time comes to decorate my own home).

I was lost in a nostalgic reverie about Morocco just now, and I started looking at Moroccan interior design.  I remember a few houses I was invited to in Casa. I remember the steep stairways covered with shells, the blue-tiled kitchens, and the living rooms/ guest areas dotted with contained colorful seddaris. So here are a few design pictures that I happen to like. Take a look at them and then hang on for my suggestions on books.

Liked the pictures?

The two books I would recommend (and would like to OWN, if any of my readers are generous souls) are:

Morocco: Decoration * Interiors * Design by Mark Luscombe-Whyte

and

“Living in Morocco: Design from Casablanca to Marrakesh” by Landt Dennis and Lisl Dennis.

~ by seaofcurls on July 29, 2010.

One Response to “Moroccan interior design”

  1. Wow! Number 2 I want to sleep on, number 3 I want to take a tea on, number 4 I want to chat on, number 5 I want to bathe on, and the rest are just too awesome for words. Nice 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
