Less sad

Ok guys, my life is becoming less sad and I’m starting to appreciate life’s little pleasures again, so I just might start posting again.

The day before yesterday, my best friend from Florida surprised me with a phone call and we had one of our very much needed life conversations. I was happy! She always makes me feel better when she calls me 🙂

Then, yesterday, my big brother called me from British Colombia and we joke around but also talked about serious things. He’s definitely someone I look up to, just for his good character and how far he’s come. Plus, his English is getting so much better! And his accent is cute!! 🙂

 

So getting these two random and surprising phone calls from my 2 favorite people in the whole world in 2 days was like a mini miracle from God, as if he knew I needed some happiness in my life.

Then today, after class, I went to eat at my grandparents’. I love it there, because I literally grew up in their house, and nothing has changed since I was 4. When I go there, I feel like I’m still that little girl. I don’t feel like a 21-year-old woman; I feel like they are babysitting me as I’m eating my grandpa’s moose steak and drinking chocolate milk. It’s crazy how this place makes me feel like time has stopped and I’m back in my old life. I stayed there for hours and didn’t even want to leave… lol

Then after, my grandpa drove me home and I picked up my little drum. I went to the international inn (where my friends live) and I had a drumming jam session with my 2 girlfriends, a new girl I met from Bolivia (who speaks only Spanish, YAY for me!) and 2 french people. I love that place, I always make international friends! I had spicy chocolate for the first time and laughed until I cried with my friend over a stupid Youtube video as I was living.

Then, I was very fortunate to be given a ride back home by one of my friends, so I didn’t even have to climb the mountain in the cold for 45 minutes to get back home.

So, all in all, my life is really nice. I’m sad about being heartbroken, yes, but in time, and as I keep living awesome things, I think I will be able to move on.

Al-Hamdoulilah 🙂

Good night my precious anonymous readers!

 

~ by seaofcurls on November 12, 2010.

One Response to “Less sad”

  1. That’s wonderful seaofcurls! I’m very happy you’re enjoying life 🙂 sounds like you had a great evening 🙂 I want some moose steak!

Leave a Reply

 
