Packing!

I’m stressed stressed stressed!

STRESSED!!!!!!!! AHHH

I have one day (t0day) to pack and/or go buy whatever’s missing in my list of things I have to bring to Africa. I am freaking out. A LOT.

I haven’t slept in days, and odds are I’m not going to anytime soon. I’m exhausted and I have a migraine. Blehhh I want to go to sleep. But instead, I have to swift through my whole life’s worth of stuff and decide what’s going in the 2 suitcases I’m allowed to bring (of 50 pounds each). Clothes shouldn’t be hard to pick, considering the strict moral code that comes with dressing in Mali (a muslim country).

What I’m more worried about is BOOKS, I have to restrict the amount of books I bring. And toiletry things. And.. objects.

I left Florida (and my boyfriend) yesterday, and I already miss both dearly. To think I won’t see him for another 5 months is really weird. But I can do this. And Florida, well, that won’t be for another 7 months I think, if everything goes according to plan and I end up in Venezuela after Africa.

I’m sleepy. Just thought I’d complain here about my pre-trip stress.

Hope you guys are having a better day than I am!

~ by seaofcurls on January 8, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
